Skip to content

Honoring My Dad

November 12, 2009

Tancredo Pastores Tonight I attended an event designed to give tribute to veterans and those who are actively serving in the military. The night’s program was put together by my dad who is a veteran himself. For 20 years he served in the Army as a medic, moving around the world with my mom, my two younger sisters, and I. Throughout his service he served in Operation Dessert Storm in Saudi Arabia and right before he retired served in Iraq. Growing up as a “military brat” I, not only experienced living in several different places so often, but would see my dad leave us for a year or two because of his duties, but it was his way of taking care of us. I commend my dad for all of his efforts and can express for my family that we are thankful that he is with us today and now giving back to the community. He was last stationed at Ft. Hood in Texas and is now a pastor here in Central California. We love you, dad! 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

