Skip to content

Giving Thanks To Things In Between

November 26, 2009

Apart from the first-in-line mentions like giving thanks to relationships, love & support, God, and such good things that we often acknowledge on Thanksgiving Day I wanted to give thanks to the things in between that are often just as significant and valuable in my life. What are you thankful for? Show me, visually. Have a good one this Thanksgiving πŸ™‚

Thankful For Music

Music is my soulful therapy, my way of stirring expressions meant purely for myself. I’m thankful that it’s become a huge part of my life again.

Thankful For The Little Things

The little things. Like my string of mini-lanterns hanging on my bedroom window. Or thoughtful acts of kindness, toy robots that always make me smile, stationary, sushi, ice cream…all these things matter.

Thankful For Comfort

Comfort. Like my soft blanket or the soft light that wakes me in the morning. It all reminds me that it’s another day and another chance to grow.

Thankful For My Work

My work. So blessed to do what I love for a living and to give it back without hesitation. Also, my fast computer and the internet is something I wouldn’t go without giving thanks for πŸ˜‰

Thankful For A Welcoming Heart

Lastly, a welcoming heart. Having a spirit to be open and even sometimes vulnerable builds a humble attitude.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2009 7:24 pm

    This is a great idea Jen. I like the blanket photo because I’m a big sleep fan. Happy Thanksgiving!

Trackbacks

  1. A Reason To Smile « Jen May Photography

Leave a Reply

