Skip to content

Be Fruitful

December 10, 2009

I love fruit. It’s nature’s candy for us. They’re not always welcomed in high spirits when competing with chocolate or sour skittles, but fruit can hold it’s ground in goodness. Today I wrapped up my design for my Christmas cards–that I’ll be sending out soon–and I mention this because while I was thinking of my greeting I couldn’t help but reflect back on this year. So much has happened, both good and troublesome things. They were packaged in adventures and rough roads, but are undeniably reasons to mark 2009 as the most fruitful year of my life. Everything remarkable presented itself in pairs: the best and the worst, the foreign and the familiar, and the new and the old. So, this post is dedicated to just that, pairs…or pears, as photographed below. Cheers to being fruitful.

Be Fruitful

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

