Skip to content

Help-Portrait L.A. – A Free Event To Spread Hope and Joy

December 12, 2009

Tomorrow is the big day and I can hardly contain myself. Mostly because I’ve been having one of those days that tries to drain all my joy and energy and I’ve been fighting to rise up against it. Overall, all things good and bright are ahead for our Help-Portrait event. If you happen to be reading this and have no idea what event I’m talking about head over to the tab above that talks all about it. This is an incredible worldwide effort by photographers and volunteers to give back through photography. It’s truly a great cause that you can’t help but like and smile at.

I was interviewed today about our event. Head over to Pix Feed LA to read up on what I said: http://www.pixfeedla.com/2009/12/interview-with-jen-may-of-help-portrait.html

I feel so cool to be featured in other people’s blogs. Mainly because I lack coolness. If you didn’t see the other blog I was also featured in regards to Help-Portrait L.A. (and my Cambodia project) you can read it here: http://mei500.com/blog/2009/11/charity-fest-an-adventure-in-cambodia-lead-to-giving-back-in-los-angeles-by-jen-may/

And if you haven’t had enough of me here’s a simple video encouraging you to support our event tomorrow. See you there! 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

